From the app settings, you can delete your profile and all associated data, i.e. alerts that you have made. All other data stored about your user account will also be deleted from our system. if you simply want to change your email, see this guide instead. You can also log out from the settings menu instead, which will keep your data intact.

Please note: 

If you delete your profile, the Drive One device will not work until you create a new profile. It is not possible to use the Drive One device and the app without having a profile.

How to remove all your data

The "Delete my profile" button in Drive One allows you to delete all data from your profile.

Go to Menu -> Profile -> Delete me